HONITON

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Phillip Henry and Hannah Martin, also know as the Edgelarks, will be playing in Honiton in June.

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Community College team completes the 35-mile hike faster than any previous group from their school

Read more
Wednesday, May 15, 2019

More than 100 pieces going under the hammer at Honiton in June

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

Paul Arnott, leader of the Independent East Devon Alliance, said they are in talks with other independent councillors over the formation of the council

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

The Liberal Democrats will not be entering into a coalition with another party or group at East Devon District Council

Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2019

The school is in the running for a TES Award after adopting a new approach to technology and seeing children's engagement and motivation improve

Read more
Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Volunteers entertain service children from Denmark and the UK

Read more
Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Organisers expect to raise around £4,000 for the Devon Air Ambulance

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

The Beehive, in Honiton, will be screening a recording of a live performance of French composer Charles-François Gounod's greatest masterpiece Faust.

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

Bags of rubbish removed from the Heathpark Industrial Estate

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

Court hears the defendant had no driving licence or insurance

Read more
Saturday, April 27, 2019

Members of 1064 Squadron were invited to join farewell celebrations for the Tornado aircraft

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

Money will help more veterans with health conditions back into work

Read more
Thursday, April 25, 2019

St Paul's Church in Honiton to host regular coffee mornings again to after kitchen refurbishment.

Read more
Thursday, April 25, 2019

Jean Price's legacy will be administered by the hospital league of friends

Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Film enthusiasts can see the classic film Easter Parade, in Honiton.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Officers now want to reunite it with its owner.

Read more
Saturday, April 20, 2019

Mair wins national recognition for her promoting high standards

Read more
Friday, April 19, 2019

Lions' duck race was a roaring success - raising funds to help local organisations

Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2019

Two eight-year-olds win their Gold Book Track certificates

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Seevn days of fun events planned for the end of May

Read more
Thursday, March 21, 2019

See The Future's weekend of events raises more than £3,000

Read more
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Youngsters walk out to support the 'Friday 4 Future' movement - backed by their headteacher

Read more
Sunday, March 17, 2019

Celebration of the town's cultural offering and green spaces is being planned

Read more
Friday, March 15, 2019

Event celebrates high quality local food and traditional craft produce

Read more
Saturday, March 9, 2019

Baker Estates donates £2,000 to the charity

Read more

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 4°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Midweek Herald twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications