HONITON

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Devon's folk star Seth Lakeman is bringing his solo show to The Beehive on Saturday, December 7.

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Young dancers from Honiton were among a group who drew inspiration from the silver screen to put on a blockbuster charity performance in Woodbury.

Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

The therapeutic effect that animals can have on people was outlined at the latest meeting of Honiton Carers Support Group.

Read more
Saturday, October 12, 2019

Honiton Carers Support Group welcomed speaker Tomi Dalton whose subject was 'The design and production of fine bone china'.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

Honiton-based charity See The Future's eighth annual ball raised a massive £5,300 on Friday (September 30).

Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

A chemical spillage has prompted an evacuation at a Honiton business park this morning (October 2).

Read more
Monday, September 30, 2019

Ferne Animal Sanctuary has chosen Honiton as the location for its first charity shop in Devon.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

A barn fire on the outskirts of Honiton on Wednesday (September 25) caused damage to farm machinery.

Read more
Monday, September 23, 2019

Music lovers have the chance to hear the work of Clive Carroll, when he performs at The Beehive, in Honiton, this weekend.

Read more
Friday, September 20, 2019

A popular Welsh male voice choir will perform at The Beehive in Honiton on Saturday, September 21.

Read more
Friday, September 20, 2019

Members of Honiton Carers Support Group enjoyed a visit to Knightshayes Court, the National Trust property, at Bolham, on Wednesday (September 18).

Read more
Monday, September 16, 2019

Cookery demonstrations and live music will be on the menu at Honiton's Gate to Plate event later this month.

Read more
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Honiton Camera Club resumes activities on Friday (September 13) after its summer break - hoping to attract new members.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

A market stall owner has been jailed for blowing £1million he swindled in a VAT fraud on gambling.

Read more
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

A new date has been set for this year's Honiton Gate to Plate which was postponed because of bad weather.

Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Pupils at Offwell Primary School have been helped to create an eco garden thanks to a £563 grant.

Read more
Monday, August 12, 2019

Youngsters on the National Citizen Service are aiming to support the work of the YMCA to help homeless people.

Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2019

Honiton's Gate to Plate event is making a welcome return on Saturday, August 10.

Read more
Monday, July 29, 2019

Villagers at Feniton celebrated the completion of a £48,000 upgrade to their Ely Close play area on Friday.

Read more
Monday, July 29, 2019

Youngsters in Honiton are being offered free sunglasses when they take an eye test

Read more
Saturday, July 27, 2019

Double-glazing salesman John Capon's 'wheels' are alive - with the sound of music.

Read more
Friday, July 19, 2019

Summer series on concerts lined up for St Paul's Church in Honiton.

Read more
Thursday, July 18, 2019

Story of a banking family to be told in three parts in one play.

Read more
Friday, July 5, 2019

The speaker is an expert on forest science, and has 'a passion for trees and a passion for God'

Read more
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Comedy, music, film and musicals, including live screenings of theatre productions in London

Read more
Friday, June 21, 2019

Support group members enjoy the result of a cookery demonstration.

Read more
Thursday, June 20, 2019

Five years of The Beehive celebrated in Honiton.

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Canterbury Tales to be staged in Honiton by the Bristol Old Vic Theatre School

Read more
Sunday, June 16, 2019

Honiton Community Theatre Company to bring The Sound of Music to the stage.

Read more
Saturday, June 15, 2019

Clairvoyant medium Steve Holbrook will be returning to Honiton in July.

Read more
Friday, June 14, 2019

Jewellery including a Pandora necklace and an Armani watch have been stolen from a Honiton home.

Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Groups share £5,000 funding in Honiton Events Week contest

Read more
Monday, June 10, 2019

Fifth anniversary of The Beehive, Honiton, to be marked with an open day.

Read more
Thursday, June 6, 2019

A 97-year-old veteran of the Normandy landings lays a wreath at the war memorial

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

A service will take place at the war memorial at 11am to mark the 75th anniversary of the Normandy landings

Read more
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Mark Tipping will be exhibiting his live music pictures in Honiton.

Read more
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Police, who are treating the incident as arson, say they found a knife outside the property

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

Live screening of Arthur Miller play to be staged in Honiton.

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

Dementia Action Alliance receives The Queen's Award for Voluntary Service

Read more
Friday, May 31, 2019

Court told man who caused wife's death in head-on collision near Hontion had no licence or insurance

Read more
Friday, May 31, 2019

Befriending service needs new recruits after expanding to the town

Read more
Wednesday, May 29, 2019

World record-breaking beatboxer Shlomo has a June date to perform at Honiton venue.

Read more
Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Honiton photography enthusiasts hold their annual dinner and presentation evening

Read more
Wednesday, May 22, 2019

East Devon district Council will be shining the spotlight on town amenities in it #inHoniton event.

Read more
Thursday, May 16, 2019

Phillip Henry and Hannah Martin, also know as the Edgelarks, will be playing in Honiton in June.

Read more
Thursday, May 16, 2019

Community College team completes the 35-mile hike faster than any previous group from their school

Read more
Wednesday, May 15, 2019

More than 100 pieces going under the hammer at Honiton in June

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

Paul Arnott, leader of the Independent East Devon Alliance, said they are in talks with other independent councillors over the formation of the council

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

The Liberal Democrats will not be entering into a coalition with another party or group at East Devon District Council

Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2019

The school is in the running for a TES Award after adopting a new approach to technology and seeing children's engagement and motivation improve

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 9°C

min temp: -1°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications