SEATON

Friday, November 15, 2019

Youngsters across East Devon dressed up to raise funds for Children in Need on Friday (November 15).

Thursday, October 31, 2019

The National Trust's Axe Valley Centre raised £437 at its autumn fair, despite some dreadful weather.

Read more
Monday, October 28, 2019

Bogus shoppers are casing Seaton stores ready for steal-to-order villains to break in and take only the most expensive items, traders are warning.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

The dramatic rescue of two boys who were swept out to sea at Axmouth is to be featured on TV next month.

Read more
Friday, October 25, 2019

Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends is raffling a hand crafted quilt to raise vital funds,

Read more
Friday, October 25, 2019

Seaton is preparing for its annual Act of Remembrance.

Read more
Thursday, October 24, 2019

Bingo evenings at Colyford have raised almost £4,000 for the Seaton​ Hospiscare@Home nursing team.

Read more
Monday, October 21, 2019

Generous residents have ensured that Seaton Foodbank has a full larder.

Read more
Thursday, October 17, 2019

Residents at a retirement flats development in Seaton have been raising money for a vital nursing service.

Read more
Thursday, October 17, 2019

Seaton's Postmaster has condemned Barclays' decision to stop allowing its customers to make cash withdrawals at post offices from next year.

Read more
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

A Seaton healthcare worker has been made a Queen's Nurse.

Read more
Thursday, October 10, 2019

An £800 town council grant has ensured that Seaton's activities brochure will be available again in the new year.

Read more
Thursday, October 10, 2019

A £200,000 scheme to upgrade Seaton's skatepark is under way

Read more
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

A survey is being launched tomorrow (Wednesday, October 9) to gauge how residents want to see Seaton Hospital and local healthcare services develop.

Read more
Monday, October 7, 2019

Bargain hunters were out in force on Saturday when Seaton's Totally Locally team launched the town's first 'Fiver Fest'.

Read more
Sunday, October 6, 2019

Supporters of the Seaton, Beer and District Branch RNLI are ready to pull on their hiking boots for the annual sponsored walk.

Read more
Friday, October 4, 2019

Seaton Jurassic is giving visitors the chance to come face to face with some of the monster predators which lived in the area 150 million years ago.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

Proposals to hike the price of parking in a Seaton car park could damage trade in the town, according to district councillors.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

Seaton ice cream seller Bob Addington is finally hanging up his scoop.

Read more
Monday, September 30, 2019

Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends has said farewell to two of its charity shop volunteers.

Read more
Friday, September 27, 2019

This summer's Seaton in Bloom competition attracted a bumper 28 entries - more than double last year.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

'Bargains galore' will soon be on offer in Seaton's shops.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Police are looking for a missing teenager who was last seen in Beer on Tuesday (September 24) night.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

The Colyford Goose Fayre takes place on Saturday, September 28.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

A new home for bats, at a secret location near Seaton, has seen its first residents move in just days after its completion.

Read more
Saturday, September 21, 2019

Seaton Wetlands has introduced a full range of products to help improve accessibility for disabled and deaf British Sign Language (BSL) users.

Read more
Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Three brave Seaton women - with a combined age of 170 - have completed a skydive to support a vital end-of-life nursing service.

Read more
Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Seaton Chess Club made all the right moves to win a national award.

Read more
Sunday, September 8, 2019

A Colyton teenager is planning a sponsored beach clean to help the environment and raise funds for an overseas aid mission.

Read more
Saturday, September 7, 2019

Plans to build up to 74 new homes on the former CeramTec factory site in Colyton have been approved.

Read more
Friday, September 6, 2019

Seaton Town Council is urging residents to help the resort become carbon neutral by 2030.

Read more
Monday, September 2, 2019

CHEWfest made a successful return to Seaton, raising £1,700 for Hospiscare.

Read more
Sunday, September 1, 2019

Bumper crowds cheered on a dazzling display of floats and walking entries at Seaton carnival procession on Saturday night (August 31).

Read more
Friday, August 30, 2019

Seaton will stage the first illuminated carnival in the East Devon circuit tomorrow (Saturday, August 31).

Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2019

A former bricklayer, who worked his way up to site manager with a national housebuilder, has achieved industry recognition for his hard work at a Seaton development.

Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Members of Seaton Sea Angling Club have presented a cheque for £3,000 to the volunteers of the RNLI in Lyme Regis.

Read more
Wednesday, August 21, 2019

They like nothing better than to hang upside down all day in the damp quarry caves at Beer, only venturing out at night to feed on flying bugs.

Read more
Friday, August 16, 2019

Leading contemporary artist Simeon Stafford was so inspired by his visit to the tram station at Colyton he decided to capture it on canvas.

Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

ZumbaKids in Seaton and Beer brought their summer term to a close with some fiery moves.

Read more
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Sailing up the estuary in search of 'pirate treasure' and negotiating a floating obstacle course were some of the activities on offer to youngsters during Axe Yacht Club's (AYC) cadet week.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

The first illuminated carnival in the East Devon circuit will be transforming the streets of Seaton on Saturday, August 31.

Read more
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Seaton Bikers Day Out was a roaring success - raising £2,000 for the Devon Air Ambulance Trust.

Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Generous crowds splashed out to raise £1,540 for the RNLI during lifeboat week events at Beer and Seaton.

Read more
Friday, July 26, 2019

A new venue in the heart of Seaton and its first fun dog show proved popular at Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends' annual summer fete.

Read more
Wednesday, July 24, 2019

A 72-year-old Seaton woman is planning to jump out of a plane - and land a hefty sum for a vital end-of-life nursing service.

Read more
Sunday, July 21, 2019

East Devon law firm's annual event raises £813 for Seaton Hospiscare@Home service.

Read more
Thursday, July 18, 2019

Antiques Roadshow star is 'chuffed' to be Peco's guest of honour at the party

Read more
Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Roy Austin says he is thrilled to take on the historic role

Read more
Tuesday, July 16, 2019

East Devon parks and green spaces have been given a nationally-recognised mark of quality.

Read more
Friday, June 28, 2019

Recordings help visitors to identify the different birds living on the reserve

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 9°C

min temp: -1°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications