SEATON

07:01

Cinderella will go to the ball - despite a flu-like virus which has swept through the cast of the Seaton Gateway Pantomime group.

Thu, 17:01

A new tramstop that provides a direct link to Seaton Wetlands could be open by the Spring.

Read more
Mon, 07:01

Volunteering for Hospiscare at Seaton has helped Liz Crosfield regain her confidence.

Read more
Sunday, January 19, 2020

Collecting donations while playing to the community has enabled Seaton group Wekulele to raise £225 for a vital end-of-life nursing service.

Read more
Friday, January 17, 2020

Dog walkers at Seaton have been warned to watch out for potentially lethal Portuguese man o' war that have been washed up on the pebble beach.

Read more
Sunday, January 12, 2020

Honiton Air Cadets is inviting local youngsters to join its ranks.

Read more
Friday, January 10, 2020

District councillors have rejected proposals that could have seen Seaton Hospital saved and turned into a 'health hub' for the community.

Read more
Friday, January 10, 2020

A ground-breaking development of eight luxury apartments on Seaton seafront has won two top design awards.

Read more
Thursday, January 9, 2020

A masterplan for Seaton that would see a new tramstop created to provide a direct link to the Wetlands has been backed.

Read more
Thursday, January 9, 2020

A new partnership has been formed to manage Holyford Woods Local Nature Reserve, near Colyton.

Read more
Monday, December 30, 2019

Seaton Hospital is set to be saved and turned into a 'health hub' for the community.

Read more
Friday, December 27, 2019

After a record 36 years service on East Devon District Council (EDDC) former Axminster mayor Douglas Hull has been made an Honorary Alderman.

Read more
Thursday, December 26, 2019

Lifeboat supporters in Seaton and Beer are set to launch their new year fundraising programme.

Read more
Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Youngsters across East Devon have been performing their own versions of the Nativity Play.

Read more
Friday, December 20, 2019

Zumba divas and FitSteppers from Seaton celebrated eight years of fitness fun together during an evening at the town's Old Picture House.

Read more
Friday, December 20, 2019

An East Devon firm which employs around 50 people across four towns has won national acclaim.

Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2019

The proceeds of a Bollywood Night, topped up with a Christmas donation, resulted in £500 being presented to the Seaton Hospiscare@Home end-of-life nursing team.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

With more than 80 volunteers, Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends likes to recognise those who have given a number of years of dedicated service.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Plans to open Seaton Primary School's swimming pool for community use all year round have received a major boost.

Read more
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Two charity quiz nights at The Hat micropub in Seaton have raised £90 for the local primary's school's parent and teachers association (PTA).

Read more
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Voters in East Devon are being reminded to double check their poll cards to ensure that they visit the correct polling station at the General Election tomorrow (Thursday, December 12).

Read more
Monday, December 9, 2019

A charity golf day went with a swing - and raised £1,500 for an end-of-life nursing service in Seaton, Beer and Colyton.

Read more
Monday, December 9, 2019

Seaton Primary School's Christmas Bazaar has raised more than £3,000.

Read more
Saturday, December 7, 2019

A Seaton band is hoping for a festive number one after teaming up with three other groups to produce a Christmas song.

Read more
Monday, December 2, 2019

A Seaton-based home care provider has launched an appeal to bring a little Christmas cheer to vulnerable people.

Read more
Saturday, November 30, 2019

Seaton and District Lions Club will be transporting Father Christmas to towns and villages across the Axe Valley again this year.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

East Devon organisations have received big cash payouts from the Co-op supermarket's community funding scheme.

Read more
Monday, November 25, 2019

A neighbour who made life hell for an 88-year-old Seaton woman has been spared jail after he tackled a drink problem.

Read more
Monday, November 25, 2019

Some outstanding achievements - and the occasional unplanned swim- were celebrated at the Axe Yacht Club's annual prize giving on Sunday (November 17).

Read more
Friday, November 22, 2019

The Rotary Club of Seaton, combined with local Scouts and Guides, launches its annual Christmas card delivery service on Monday (November 25).

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Two worthy causes have received cheques for £1,000 from the Pecorama model railway centre at Beer.

Read more
Monday, November 18, 2019

A Christmas market organised by Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends raised £1,650 for a vital end-of-life nursing service.

Read more
Monday, November 18, 2019

Seaton Primary School pupil Ray Larner, aged seven, has completed a special challenge - by reading 100 books at his local library.

Read more
Friday, November 15, 2019

Youngsters across East Devon dressed up to raise funds for Children in Need on Friday (November 15).

Read more
Thursday, October 31, 2019

The National Trust's Axe Valley Centre raised £437 at its autumn fair, despite some dreadful weather.

Read more
Monday, October 28, 2019

Bogus shoppers are casing Seaton stores ready for steal-to-order villains to break in and take only the most expensive items, traders are warning.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

The dramatic rescue of two boys who were swept out to sea at Axmouth is to be featured on TV next month.

Read more
Friday, October 25, 2019

Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends is raffling a hand crafted quilt to raise vital funds,

Read more
Friday, October 25, 2019

Seaton is preparing for its annual Act of Remembrance.

Read more
Thursday, October 24, 2019

Bingo evenings at Colyford have raised almost £4,000 for the Seaton​ Hospiscare@Home nursing team.

Read more
Monday, October 21, 2019

Generous residents have ensured that Seaton Foodbank has a full larder.

Read more
Thursday, October 17, 2019

Residents at a retirement flats development in Seaton have been raising money for a vital nursing service.

Read more
Thursday, October 17, 2019

Seaton's Postmaster has condemned Barclays' decision to stop allowing its customers to make cash withdrawals at post offices from next year.

Read more
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

A Seaton healthcare worker has been made a Queen's Nurse.

Read more
Thursday, October 10, 2019

An £800 town council grant has ensured that Seaton's activities brochure will be available again in the new year.

Read more
Thursday, October 10, 2019

A £200,000 scheme to upgrade Seaton's skatepark is under way

Read more
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

A survey is being launched tomorrow (Wednesday, October 9) to gauge how residents want to see Seaton Hospital and local healthcare services develop.

Read more
Monday, October 7, 2019

Bargain hunters were out in force on Saturday when Seaton's Totally Locally team launched the town's first 'Fiver Fest'.

Read more
Sunday, October 6, 2019

Supporters of the Seaton, Beer and District Branch RNLI are ready to pull on their hiking boots for the annual sponsored walk.

Read more
Friday, October 4, 2019

Seaton Jurassic is giving visitors the chance to come face to face with some of the monster predators which lived in the area 150 million years ago.

Read more

Local Weather

Rain

Rain

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 5°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications