What's On in Devon

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Grandpas Gallery to host Facebook Live event for latest Alan Cotton exhibition

Monday, March 23, 2020

Axminster Musical Theatre has announced that it has postponed its production of Avenue Q, as a result of the coronavirus outbreak.

Sunday, March 22, 2020

The Devon Song Festival, which was due to run from March 27 to 29 in Topsham, has been cancelled due to the spread of coronavirus.

Read more
Saturday, March 21, 2020

John Hammond’s solo show, Follow the Sun, is being stage at Marine House, Beer.

Read more
Friday, March 20, 2020

An unusual and exciting trio of young musicians thrilled Seaton music at their concert in The Gateway recently.

Read more
Friday, March 20, 2020

In the UK, Mothering Sunday is arranged around the Easter calendar and always takes place on the fourth Sunday of Lent, so this year it falls on Sunday, March 22.

Read more
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Puppets will be taking to the stage when Axminster Musical Theatre puts on its production of Avenue Q.

Read more
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Organisers say the next band that is lined up for Tuckers Jazz Club is something a bit different this month.

Read more
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Devon County Show, which had been due to take place this spring, has been postponed due to coronavirus.

Read more
Friday, March 13, 2020

A free art exhibition is at the East Devon Business Centre in Honiton until the end of April.

Read more
Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Disconnection, difference and a desperation to belong are the key issues addressed in The Beehive’s latest performance on Thursday, March 19.

Read more
Tuesday, March 10, 2020

The darkly comic tale, ‘Horses! Horses!’, presented by the Somerset based Wassail Theatre, will be performed in the authentic setting of a local pub.

Read more
Monday, March 9, 2020

Two well-known Geordie singers and members of The Pitmen Poets will be stopping at The Beehive on Friday, March 13, with their ‘5 Star B&B -From Waters of Tyne to Fog on the Tyne’ show.

Read more
Friday, March 6, 2020

Amateur theatre groups across East Devon have been nominated for regional drama awards.

Read more
Thursday, March 5, 2020

Axminster Young Farmers Club is hoping its annual Big Breakfast will be another sizzling success.

Read more

Most Read

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Streetlife


Find planning applications


Follow us on Twitter